Thorndale Lions Induct Seven New Lions!

Thorndale President Lion Les Youngson and District Governor Don are shown with new Lions Paul Weir, Hans Frick, Jason Pike, Scott Cochrane, Jeffrey Arts, Craig Walsh and Mel Lee. These new Lions were inducted in January 2009. It all started with a barbeque to which young men of the local community were invited. Thanks Thorndale, for making membership a priority and setting a record for inductees at one ceremony. (DG Don, January 2009)


Thorndale Life Memberships

In December of 2008 the Thorndale Lions Club was proud to present Life Membership Certificates to(left to right) Joe Elliott, Wayne Partridge, Bill McDonald & Al Payne.

Thorndale Lions Club