Photos - Ilderton & District Lions Bonspiel

District A-1 Lions Clubs
The District that made Lions "International"

Home Up About Lions Directories Administration A1 Programs Newsletter Resources District Activities Photo Albums

Photos - Ilderton & District Lions Bonspiel

Ilderton & District Bonspiel

The Ilderton and District Lions held their annual curling bonspiel on Saturday, January 31.
It was a successful and enjoyable day with 15 Lions teams and 1 team from the Bryanston-Birr Optimists who have participated each year since the bonspiel began over 30 years ago.

The trophy winners were the Belmont entry under Sam Bennett.

The following clubs were represented:


Delaware - Murray Weld Team

Ilderton - Christensen Team

Thorndale Team

Strathroy - McGuire Team

Poplar Hill - Griffiths Team

Thamesford - Rogers Team

Dorchester - Al McDonald Team

Belmont - Sam Bennett Team

Lucan - Wayne Carroll Team

Ilderton B Team - Gary Bendig

London North - Earl Crisp Team

Poplar Hill - Walt Cormier Team

Delaware - John Tucker Team


Ilderton - Rob Andrews Team

Strathroy - Dack team